In EnglishEesti keeles
The golden double by Markus Poom
The deputy mayor of Tartu Monica Rand is the Estonian champion
The 10th Estonian Dicefootball Champion is Kristian Marmor
IX Estonian champion - Marek Kaljumäe
VIII Estonian Champion - Erik Listmann
VII Estonian champion - Indrek Nuume
VI Estonian Championship 2013
V Estonian Championship 2012
IV Estonian Championship 2011
III Estonian Championship 2010
II Estonian Championship
Estonian Championship
Sporditäht Tournaments
A.Le Coq Cup

The deputy mayor of Tartu Monica Rand is the Estonian champion

At the 11th Dice Football Championship with 40 participants the deputy mayor of Tartu Monica Rand took the first place being the first woman to do so.

It was a great feeling!” said Monica Rand after the award ceremony. “I already said in the morning that I will go to Tallinn to win the Estonian Championship – and that’s exactly what happened! I didn’t really have a tactic today. All the games were played as white. The most interesting group game was between myself and Sören Kaldma because we both had plenty of opportunities and we finished on a 3:3 draw. It was my only draw during today’s tournament! I will definitely return next year!”

From the real football players Karl Mööl was the most successful by getting 4th place. Henri Anier made it into the quarter finals whilst Sören Kaldma and Trevor Elhi made it into the 1/8 finals. The journey ended the same for the president of Estonian Football Association and the 2009 Dice Football Champion Aivar Pohlak whilst Robert Kirss, Rimo Hunt, Michael Lilander, Hannes Anier, Tarmo Neemelo, Markus Poom and Frank Liivak didn’t make it forward from the group.

From the previous Estonian Champions Indrek Nuume (2014 Champion) and Meelis Kalda (2013) weren’t successful in making it forward from the group.

As per tradition the event was sponsored by A. Le Coq who offered sports drinks for all participants and put out prizes for all semi-finalists.

© All rights reserved. Schwede Games 2009.